Photo detail

From left: Council Delegates Tom Chee, Leonard Pete, Raymond Smith, Jr., Seth Damon, former BIA Navajo Regional Director Sharon Pinto, Speaker LoRenzo Bates, Council Delegates Leonard Tsosie, Dwight Witherspoon, Tuchoney Slim, Jr., and Walter Phelps at the Navajo Nation Council Chamber in Window Rock Aug. 16 (Office of the Speaker)

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Navajo Council recognizes outgoing BIA Navajo Regional Director Sharon Pinto

The Navajo Nation Council gathered in council chambers Aug. 16 to honor and recognize Sharon Pinto, who left her position as the Bureau of Indian Affairs Navajo Regional director Aug. 17.