Navajo-Hopi Nations,Flagstaff & Winslow News
Fri, Jan. 17
Photo detail

President Russell Begaye signs youth council legislation into law alongside Virlencia Begay, Cali Chee, Marlon Murphy, Jacquelyn Johnson, Vice President Jonathan Nez and Christopher Nez. Submitted photo


Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

On Apr. 30, Navajo Nation President Russell Begaye and Vice President Jonathan Nez signed legislation that changes the youth council status from ad-hoc to an advisory committee for all branches of government.

By Navajo-Hopi Observer May 9, 2017
Event Calendar
Event Calendar link
Submit Event