Photo detail

Shiprock Lady Chieftains Kylie McKinley, Danyel Johnson, Melanie Secody, Tiontai Woods, Tyana Harry, Paige Dale, Chamika Begaye, Tanisha Begay, Tierra Clichee, Kacy Begay, Tayya Dale, Evette Lansing, Lisa Begay and Coach Larenson Henderson celebrate their victory with Navajo Nation President Russell Begaye and Navajo Nation Vice President Jonathan Nez. Photo/Anton Wero

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Shiprock Lady Chieftains win 4A victory

It was the Shiprock Lady Chieftians’ fifth year coach Larenson Henderson’s third trip and the Lady Chieftain’s fourteen appearance in the New Mexico State Girls Basketball Championship game.