Photo detail

Navajo Nation President Russell Begaye and Vice President Jonathan Nez signed the branch chief agreement before the start of the summer session with Chief Justice Eleanor Shirley and Speaker LoRenzo Bates on July 20. Photo/Rick Abasta

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Navajo Nation President Begaye Signs Three Branch Chief Agreement

WINDOW ROCK, Ariz. - Before the start of the 2015 summer Council session, the leaders of the three branches of the Navajo tribal government gathered inside the council chamber to sign an agreement outlining the priorities of the Navajo Nation.