Photo detail

The 23rd Navajo Nation Council confirmed three cabinet members of the Begaye-Nez administration July 23. Pictured is Ethel Branch, Vice President Jonathan Nez, Speaker LoRenzo Bates and Jackson Borrsy. Photo/Rick Abasta

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Begaye gives update on state of Navajo Nation since taking office

WINDOW ROCK, Ariz. - Navajo Nation President Russell Begaye and Vice President Jonathan Nez addressed the 2015 summer session of the 23rd Navajo Nation Council and gave an update on the state of the Nation since the administration took office in April.