Navajo-Hopi Nations,Flagstaff & Winslow News
Wed, Aug. 05
Photo detail

Front row (kneeling, left to right): Leanna Barber, Shiprock; Alaina K., Shiprock; Tamara Tacheene, Jeddito; Rochelle Benally, Hogback. Back row (standing left to right): Edward Garrison, Diné College Faculty; Myrtis Anderson, Shiprock; Latoya Dale, Shiprock; Carol Goldtooth-Begay, University of Arizona College of Public Health; Jalen Redhair, Kayenta; Jonelda Dodge, Shiprock; Vangie Martinez, Chinle; Quentin R. Aspaas, Fort Defiance; Miriam Platero, Kayenta; Melissa Benally Clark, Shiprock; Mark Bauer, Diné College Faculty (Photo by Ed McCombs).

Report a Typo Contact

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

TSAILE-Eleven Navajo college students are participating in the "Summer Research Enhancement Program" (SREP) in public health research this year at Diné College. Developed to provide hands-on practical training in the design and implementation of public health research projects, the SREP program has been conducted each year beginning in 2000 with Mark C. Bauer, PhD of the Diné College Faculty as the director.

July 17, 2007
Event Calendar
Event Calendar link
Submit Event