Mayor and council members sworn in June 5

(Todd Roth/NHO)

(Todd Roth/NHO)

The new mayor and three council members for the city of Winslow were sworn in June 5 at the city council meeting. Tom McCauley (above) is the new mayor. He will serve for a two-year term. Samantha Crisp, Ricky Jackson and Robin Boyd are new city council members serving four-year terms. Boyd was the former mayor of Winslow but because of term limits, he ran for a council seat. Crisp, Jackson and McCauley are new to city offices.


Comments are not posted immediately. Submissions must adhere to our Use of Service Terms of Use agreement. Rambling or nonsensical comments may not be posted. Comment submissions may not exceed a 200 word limit, and in order for us to reasonably manage this feature we may limit excessive comment entries.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.