November is Native American Heritage Month

Photo/Todd Roth

Photo/Todd Roth

From left: Denise Estudillo, director of the Native American Education Winslow Group presents Cyanne Benally, Natalie Jensen and Darms Franklin with the city of Winslow Proclamation designating November as Native American Heritage Month. Other Native Americans honored were: Aimee Wilcox, Ava Wilcox, Jeya Franklin and Rihannon.


Comments are not posted immediately. Submissions must adhere to our Use of Service Terms of Use agreement. Rambling or nonsensical comments may not be posted. Comment submissions may not exceed a 200 word limit, and in order for us to reasonably manage this feature we may limit excessive comment entries.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.