47th Annual Doc Wright Wrestling Tournament concludes in Winslow

<i>Todd Roth/NHO</i><br>
The Coach’s Award was presented to Mesa High School coach Bob Williams by WHS Tournament Organizer, Justin Hartman.

<i>Todd Roth/NHO</i><br> The Coach’s Award was presented to Mesa High School coach Bob Williams by WHS Tournament Organizer, Justin Hartman.

WINSLOW, Ariz. - The 47th Doc Wright Wrestling Tournament concluded on Saturday Jan. 15. A total of 28 teams, mostly from northern Arizona were represented. The schools that participated are listed in the order of their finishing: Mesa, Mogollon, St. Johns, Blue Ridge, Gilbert, Snowflake, Joseph City, Mohave, Bayfield, Holbrook, Coconino, Kingman, Show Low, Page, Winslow, Window Rock, Chinle, San Juan, Clark, Cobre, Monument Valley, Many Farms, Ganado, Tuba City Valley Sanders, Pinion, Alchesay, Hopi.

Below are the contestants listed by weight class and win order (first through sixth place):

• Weight 103, Gabe Galviz-Coconino, Zane Owens-Snowflake, Blake Schwiegert-Show Low, Daniel Gonzales-Holbrook, Ed De Ho-Mesa, Brendan Catron-Page

• Weight 112, Albet Ryan-Show Low, Ryder Nelson-St Johns, Sonny Salazar-Bayfield, Cutter Gouker-Blue Ridge, Jeramy Lewis-Coconino, Keven Hale-Mesa

• Weight 119, Dallyn Despain-Mogollon, Paul Jaramillo-Winslow, Beau Rosales-Mesa, Eli Frazer-St Johns, Bryce Crosby-Joseph City, Jon Haley-Coconino

• Weight 125, Giovanni Hartford-Mohave, Smiley Beecroft- Mogollon, Kemp Todacheenie-Page, Josh Burt-Joseph City, Parker Keime-Blue Ridge, Jace Hancock-Mesa

• Weight 130, RJ Alvarado-Holbrook, Jack Gaylor-Mogollon, Jason Pearce- Show Low, Andres Perez- Mohave, Tyler Crosby- St Johns, Chris Baca-Cobre

• Weight 135, Dan Gaylor-Mogollon, Ty Hostler- San Juan, Riley McMahill-Clark, Matthw Waite-Kingnan, Troy Labato- Mohave, Julius Descheene-Page

• Weight 140, Jared Johnson-Gilbert, Brock Crosby- St Johns, Tyson Smith- Joseph City, Shawn Lucero -Page, Brad Syth- Blue Ridge, Justin Whipple- Show Low

• Weight 145, Remington Baldwin- Joseph City, Joe Pyper- Mesa, Kurt Crandall-Mogollon, Sheldon Yellowman-Page, Jace Hardy-Winslow, Brad Brevik- Blue Ridge

• Weight 152, Aaron Velasquez-Bayfield, Edgar Verdi-Mesa, Josh Hatch-Holbrook, Rodney Hamlett-Gilbert, Randy Lilly-Blue Ridge, Patrick Sides-Kingman

• Weight 160, Diorian Coleman-Mesa, Wyatt Hatch-Snowflake, Austin Davis- St Johns, Jerome Crowther- Coconino, Derek Gillette-Gilbert, Tanner Mc Ghehey-Bayfield

• Weight 171, Tyler Cattey-Gilbert, Boone Baker-Mogollon, Zayne Gouker-Blue Ridge, Aaron Cuellar-Mesa, Brandt Perkins-Snowflake, Luke DeWitt-Joseph City

• Weight 189, Tyler Johnson-St Johns, Kevin Henderson Blue Ridge, Mike Gonzalez-Gilbert, Francisco Mata-Coconino, Justin McCray- Snowflake, Ryan Smith-Valley Sanders

• Weight 215, Alejandro Luna-Mesa, Keith Milkie-Kingman, Thomas Billiman-Window Rock, Andres Rivas-Mohave, Jerome Yazzie-Chinle, Jacob Holmstrom-Clark

• Weight 275, Terrence Cook- Mohave, Chris Pacheco-Snowflake, Truman Begay-Chinle, Alex Fifita-Mogollon, Allan Holden- St Johns, Julian Cohoe-Window Rock.


Comments are not posted immediately. Submissions must adhere to our Use of Service Terms of Use agreement. Rambling or nonsensical comments may not be posted. Comment submissions may not exceed a 200 word limit, and in order for us to reasonably manage this feature we may limit excessive comment entries.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.