Navajo-Hopi Nations,Flagstaff & Winslow News
Sun, Oct. 17

To'Nanees'Dizi public hearings scheduled

TUBA CITY, Ariz. - Navajo Nation Council Delegate Joshua Lavar Butler (To'Nanees'Dizi, Tuba City) is announcing a series of public hearings scheduled for February and March at the To'Nanees'Dizi Chapter.

Hearings regarding the Sales Tax and Hotel Occupancy Tax are scheduled for:

• Saturday, Feb. 12 from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

• Tuesday, Feb. 22 at 4 p.m.

• Thursday, Feb. 24 at 4 p.m.

Hearings for the general public and the veterans' cemetery are scheduled for:

• Tuesday, Feb. 15 at 4 p.m.

• Thursday, Feb. 17 at 4 p.m.

A hearing regarding the former 1934 Bennett Freeze is scheduled for:

• Sunday, Feb. 27 at 9 a.m.

Hearings regarding the 2011 Amendment Ordinance of the Council of Naataani and Executive Manager Local Government for To'Nanees'Dizi Community are scheduled for:

• Saturday, Feb. 19 at 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

• Saturday, Feb. 26 at 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

• Saturday, March 5 at 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

• Saturday, March 12 at 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

• Tuesday, March 22 is the REFERENDUM ELECTION

Work sessions regarding the Fuel Excise Tax and Tobacco Tax are scheduled for:

• Monday, March 14

• Friday, March 18

For more information, contact the To'Nanees'Dizi Chapter at (928) 283-3284 or by email at tndchapter@yahoo.com.

Donate Report a Typo Contact