Navajo-Hopi Nations,Flagstaff & Winslow News
Sat, July 11

CollegeAmerica Flagstaff receives accreditation award

FLAGSTAFF, Ariz. - The Accrediting Commission for Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC) recently recognized CollegeAmerica Flagstaff with the "2008-2009 School of Distinction" award at the annual Professional Development Conference held in September in San Diego, Calif.

This award is presented to member institutions that have demonstrated a commitment to delivering quality educational programs to the students, graduates and employers. This significant achievement honors a school's commitment to the expectations and rigors of ACCSC accreditation, including completing the accreditation process without stipulation.

CollegeAmerica Flagstaff is fortunate to have a faculty and staff exceptionally dedicated to students, and to continuous institutional improvement. Their devotion to helping students get the skills needed for a career in computer and medical professions is admirable, and the administration and management of the campus is proud of this recognition in the career college sector.

According to Associate Director Suzanne Scales, "This award could not have been achieved without a complete and consistent team effort of all staff and faculty from the Admissions Office to the Education Department, to Career Services and everyone in between." She added, "Of significant mention is our student population, steadfast in their goal of earning a college degree, for they are the motivation that drives the staff every day."

The members of the staff and faculty that Scales commended for helping achieve the ACCSC honor include: Faculty: Sereana Bird, M.A., Dean of Education; Ludo Pierson, B.S., Associate Dean of Computers; Tara Gillooly, LPN, Associate Dean of Medical Programs; Catherine Romeo, M.A., Associate Professor; Suzanne Edmonds, M.A., Externship Coordinator, Associate Professor; Edward Borowski, B.S., Instructor; Deb Gutierrez, B.S., Instructor; Belinda Donohoe, B.S., Instructor; Gwen Swan, Ph.D., Professor; Tami Richards, BSN/RN, Instructor; Lula Descheeny, Instructor; Laura Russell, B.S., Instructor.

Staff: Admissions and Financial Aid: Caleb Garcia, Director of Admissions; Jean Anderson, Admissions Consultant; Doreen Evans, Admissions Consultant; Jen Curtis, Admissions Consultant; Tammy Wilhelm, Chief Business Officer; Ashley Coates, Financial Planner; Michael Roberts, Financial Planner. Student Services: Marcie Bakker, Director of Career Services, Instructor; Julie Lancaster, M.S., Career Services Advisor, Associate Professor; Mary Mohr, M.L.S., Librarian; Stephanie Fuller, Registrar; Preston Korn, Network Administrator; Denise Clah, Information Technology Specialist; Jeffrey Crouse, Front Desk Administration; Tobi Flanagan, Front Desk Administration.

Report a Typo Contact
Event Calendar
Event Calendar link
Submit Event