Navajo-Hopi Nations,Flagstaff & Winslow News
Tue, Oct. 27

Matt Ryan elected Chairman for Board of Supervisors

FLAGSTAFF, Ariz. - On Jan. 6, Coconino County District 3 Supervisor Matt Ryan assumed the duties and responsibilities of Chairman of the Board of Supervisors. Ryan replaces former District 4 Supervisor Deb Hill, who served as Chairman in 2008, and who has since retired from the County. District 2 Supervisor Liz Archuleta was appointed Vice Chairman.

"I am honored to serve as Chairman of the Board in the upcoming year and look forward to working with my colleagues on the many important and challenging issues that face our County," Ryan said. "While we are experiencing economic challenges like we've never seen before, I am confident that our County will continue to serve as a model in fiscal responsibility and restraint."

Ryan and Archuleta will serve as Chairman and Vice Chairman through Dec. 31.

For more information, call the Board of Supervisors office at (928) 779-6693 or toll-free (800) 559-9289.

Report a Typo Contact
Event Calendar
Event Calendar link
Submit Event