Back to school, back to work

The Bulldogs' fall teams begin practice this week with hopes of improving upon last year's success

Cross Country

The Winslow High School cross country teams will begin practice for the 2005 season on Monday. Coach Sal Hernandez will again mentor the usually formidable distance runners.

The first meet will be held at Polacca on Tuesday, August 30 at 3 p.m. when the teams participate in the Hopi Invitational Meet.

That meet will be followed by the Peaks Invitational in Flagstaff on Saturday, Sept. 3 at 9 a.m.

Winslow will host its first meet on Wednesday, Sept. 7 at 3 p.m. when runners from Blue Ridge, Ganado, Holbrook and Snowflake will compete.

On Friday, Sept. 9, Winslow teams will compete in the Window Rock Invitational Meet with the time to be announced later.

The second home meet for the Winslow runners will be held on Wednesday, Sept. 14 at 3 p.m. with Blue Ridge and Coconino supplying the opposition.

The Four Corners Invitational at Flagstaff will be held on Saturday, Sept. 17 with the time to be announced later.

The Page Invitational will be held on Saturday, Sept. 24 at 9 a.m.

The Winslow Invitational will be held on Wednesday, Sept. 28 at 2:30 p.m.

The Doug Conley Invitational Meet will be held in Tempe on Oct. 1 with the time to be announced later.

The Round Valley Invitational will be held in Eagar on Wednesday, Oct. 5 at 3 p.m.

The Coconino Invitational will be held in Flagstaff on Saturday, Oct. 8 with the time to be announced later.

The Tuba City Invitational will be held on Friday, Oct. 14 with the time to be announced later.

The Holbrook Invitational will be held on Friday, Oct. 21 at 1 p.m.

The 3A North Regional Meets will be held at Hopi High School at Polacca on Saturday, Oct. 29 with the time to be announced later.

The Arizona State 3A Championship Meets will be held in Phoenix on Saturday, Nov. 5 with the time to be announced later.

Comments

Comments are not posted immediately. Submissions must adhere to our Use of Service Terms of Use agreement. Rambling or nonsensical comments may not be posted. Comment submissions may not exceed a 200 word limit, and in order for us to reasonably manage this feature we may limit excessive comment entries.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.