Hopi High recognizes fall athletes<br>

Girls Cross Country: Most Valuable Runner: Tracy Honani; Scholar-Athlete: BriAnn Laban; Freshman of the Year: Erica Namoki; Coaches Award of Excellence: Tashanna Masayesva and Marissa Leslie.

Chess: Highest Chess Rating: Jose Acevido; Most Improved Varsity: Desiree Dennis; Most Improved Junior Varsity: Ignacio Susunkewa; and Positive Attitude: Celena Nash.

Football: MVP: Lahrs Crothers; Offensive Player of the Year, Cornelius Yazzie; and Defensive Player of the Year: Lionel Nevayaktewa.

Volleyball: All-Around Player of the Year: Tiffany Bahe; Defensive Player of the Year: Deidra Jones; Offensive Player of the Year: Whitney Begay.

Coaches Award: Marleita Burbank.

Spiritline: Scholar-Athlete: Constance Thompson; Most Innovative: Willetta Lomawunu; and Most Dedicated: Kristy Timms.

Others receiving letters or participation awards were:

Boys Cross Country: Chad Baker, Matt Lamson, Andrew Honyaktewa, Cameron Sinquah, Stet Lomayestewa, Travis Sahneyah, Harry Kisto III, Vonn Secakuku, Jaynes Saufkie, Lindsey Wise, Hootsi Honyumptewa, Keith Pahovama, Anthony Poleyestewa, Curtis Kuwaninvaya, Jerod Lomayestewa, Lydell Talas, Jory Qotswisima and Levon Nahpi.


Comments are not posted immediately. Submissions must adhere to our Use of Service Terms of Use agreement. Rambling or nonsensical comments may not be posted. Comment submissions may not exceed a 200 word limit, and in order for us to reasonably manage this feature we may limit excessive comment entries.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.