Bulldogs dominate football<br>3A North Region All Stars

Winslow Bulldog football players dominated the All 3A North Region Teams which were announced following the conclusion of the season. Quarterback Steven Martinez was selected as the Offensive Player of the Year. Ramone Addington of Hopi High School was the Defensive Player of the Year and Russ Semore of Hopi was the Coach of the Year.

The first team offense included senior running back Nolan Horn, sophomore wide receiver Carlos Quezada and senior linemen Brandon Guzman and Brandon Mitchell from Winslow.

Holbrook was represented by quarterback Mike Watson, wide receiver Corey Stingley and lineman Sandino Jones. Hopi was represented by running back Dale Lalo and lineman Kellen Polingyumptewa. Monument Valley was represented by running back Lane Gilmore and lineman Brett Isaac. Wide receiver Peterson George represented Greyhills. All first team offensive players were seniors except for Quezada.

The first team defense included linemen Spencer Prosser (junior) and Herschel Clark (senior), linebackers John Sullivan (junior) and Brian Mitchell (senior) and defensive backs Steven Martinez (senior) and Lucas Armenta (sophomore) from Winslow.

Hopi was represented by lineman Leonard Hawk (senior) and defensive back Michael Adams (junior). Holbrook was represented by lineman Corey Stingley (senior) and linebacker Sandino Jones (senior). Monument Valley was represented by linebacker Oliver Whaley (junior) and defensive back Elijah Allen (senior).

Second team members on offense from Winslow included running back Orlando Vargas (sophomore), wide receiver Lucas Armenta (sophomore) and offensive linemen Brian Mitchell and Herschel Clark (both seniors).

Second team members on defense from Winslow included lineman Brandon Mitchell (senior) and defensive back Orlando Vargas (sophomore).

Players from Winslow making Honorable Mention on offense were juniors Warren Prosser and Adam Reeves. T. J. Koone (senior) and Jeremiah Johnson (junior) received Honorable Mention on defense.


Comments are not posted immediately. Submissions must adhere to our Use of Service Terms of Use agreement. Rambling or nonsensical comments may not be posted. Comment submissions may not exceed a 200 word limit, and in order for us to reasonably manage this feature we may limit excessive comment entries.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.